top of page

Para Athletes Commission

The IDBF Para Athletes Commission is responsible for advising IDBF on all things Paradragon.  The commission is comprised currently:

Chair: Nigel Bedford (Great Britain)


  • Andrew Watson (New Zealand)

  • Duško Spasovski (Serbia)

  • Jesse Weinholts (The Netherlands)

  • Julie Gray (Great Britain)

  • Keith Dalip (Trinidad and Tobago)

  • Liz Bradley (United States of America)

  • John Paul (‘JP') Maunes (Philippines)


The Commission’s brief is to:

  • promote participation of Para Athlete Paddlers (Paradragons) at all levels of dragon boating

  • develop specific rules regarding Paradragon racing for consideration by IDBF; 

  • develop coaching material and other resources to assist the development of individual Paradragons and Paradragon teams; 

  • as required, advise on suitability and safety of equipment and equipment adaptations developed by others for use by Paradragons; and 

  • support IDBF dialogue with external agencies regarding Para Athlete matters


The Commission welcomes any suggestions, recommendations or comments that are intended to help the Commission carry out the above brief.  Members of the Commission are also willing to participate in appropriately organised seminars, discussion groups etc.

Email the Para Athletes Commission.

bottom of page